While you wait here is a great mask for Rosacea:

Elimination Diet update:

I am currently still on the elimination diet. This is my second week. I decided on another week because I am the busiest this week and wanted to show even if you have a twelve hour work day you can still accomplish this diet.

Turmeric and Greek Yogurt Mask:

I know it has been awhile since I wrote a blog so because of this I will give you one of my favorite beauty routines that is currently saving my skin from the humidity and heat (<–a flare up of mine). This mask has healed my skin and corrected the red tones. The only issue is a Yellow Face after. I haven’t decided if a yellow face is better than a red face. Maybe you can help me decide.
image

The mask is very simple:

1 tablespoon of greek yogurt

1 teaspoon of organic turmeric powder

Mix ingredients together in a small container. Apply on face. Leave on for 15 minutes or more. Wash off of face. Then use moisturizer or the rest of your beauty routine afterwards. Smile at your Yellow Face.

I love this mask besides a few others that have helped out along the way. No worries there will be blogs on each natural beauty products I have found that works on my face. You will not be in the dark.

I do suggest putting this mask on at night before bed. I found that when I was wash my face in the morning that they yellow is gone from my face. Unless you like a bright sun shining face.

The benefit of Greek Yogurt on your face:

  • Reduces Inflammation
  • Lessons Acne
  • Kills Bacteria on your face
  • Reduces blotchy skin and discoloration

The benefit of Turmeric on your face:

  • Lessons Acne
  • Anti-Inflammatory
  • Heals acne scars
  • Reduces Redness
  • Softens appearance of wrinkles and fine lines if used regularly.

Hell, I didn’t even know turmeric was good for wrinkles. I originally used this mask because I knew yogurt has probiotics in it. Probiotics was suggestion for Rosacea suffers to take. During the time I was applying this mask I was on my elimination diet and couldn’t eat the probiotics due to the dairy in the yogurt so I just up and put it on my face. The turmeric came later.

I started to learn about the benefits of ingesting turmeric this year. I have been drinking it my smoothies and my water. Then I started to put it on my face and now my body is turmeric approved inside and out. Turmeric is one of the best natural pain killers around. Oh the things we can improve ourselves with this super food.

Have you tried a turmeric mask? If so what did you mix with it and did your face turn yellow? Do you have the same debate on whether a yellow face is better than a red face?

Leave a Reply

