My Rosacea Skin Care Routine Might Make You Work for it.

IMG_7004

My rosacea skincare routine has been a topic of conversation on my instagram. I think it is about time I list what I use on my face, besides what I eat. Years ago when I was diagnosed with rosacea I researched what skin routine would be best, since my current one seemed to be making my rosacea worse or just hindering the healing process.

There are products what should be avoided that will cause the rosacea skin to dry up. Those items are: Alcohol, Witch Hazel, Propylene glycol, Fragrances, Menthol, Camphor, Eucalyptus oil, and Peppermint oil.  This can all be found here:  Skin Care.

I was right. My current skin care routine had Witch Hazel and Eucalyptus oil in it. I also felt that my moisturizer which was jojoba oil with lavender and tea tree essential oils was also hindering my healing process of my face.

Upon further research, I was able to find a whole new skincare routine. This routine has changed over time due to the hiking up of prices for these products. I then made the decision to make these products handmade instead of buying them from a company.

I know you don’t want to make your own products.

This is what works for me. (I am also giving you my recipes)

I wash my face with Lady Rosacea’s Foaming Facial Wash. Then I use Lady Rosacea’s Clear Skin Facial Serum. Once that is applied, I put the Bee Folks Tranquil Lavender Hand Cream on my eye area only. I swear that this works beautiful wonders for my eyes. They are no longer dry and I have yet to have a swollen eyelid. I also look far younger or maybe that is due to the lack of sugar I eat. After the application of Bee Folks I rub in Lady Rosacea’s Spot Treatment. Once my face is dry, I apply The Wonder Seed’s Facial Cream on my skin. One should never go without moisture unless they want to see wrinkles and dry flaky skin.

Two products I purchase. These products are the best on the market with really great ingredients. You skin will thank you after using them. The Wonder Seed is on instagram and they are always willing to comment on a photo of their product. I have asked questions of them to and they have responded quickly. I am waiting on their zinc sun block.

I hope you have found this post helpful. I know a lot of you are wondering what I use. I know Rodan and Fields reps are probably wondering to, since they love to offer their high priced skin care routine to me. I just don’t like chancing my skin to some high priced routine. No Thank you!

IMG_7002

Lady Rosacea’s Foaming Facial Wash Recipe:

1/3 cup of Dr. Bronner’s Liquid castile soap (use tea tree, lavender, or unscented)

1/3 cup of water

1/3 cup of raw honey (this is option and will not make this a foaming wash either)

2 tablespoons of coconut oil (or rose hip oil or hemp seed oil)

5 drops of helichrysum essential oil

3 drops of lavender essential oil

3 drops of frankincense essential oil

7 drops of turmeric essential oil

10 to 12 drops of tea tree essential oil

Preparation: Stir the ingredients together. Pour into a foaming container. Enjoy the fresh face afterwards.

Lady Rosacea’s Clear Skin Serum Recipe:

3 tablespoons Aloe Vera Gel

10 drops of helichrysum essential oil

10 drops of turmeric essential oil

12 to 15 drops of tea tree essential oil

7 drops of frankincense essential oil

15 drops of rose hip oil

Prepartion: Mix all of the ingredients. Place in a dark bottle. Use the serum after you wash your face.

Lady Rosacea’s Spot Treatment Recipe:

1 part Apple Cider Vinegar

2 parts filter water

Tea Tree Essential oil

Directions:

Mix ingredients together. Place in a dark place or in a dark container. Spritz in the palm of your hand. Then place on the bumps or all over the infected areas.

6 thoughts on “My Rosacea Skin Care Routine Might Make You Work for it.

  1. Hi Candy, thank you so much for sharing. I am at the beginning of my journey, so I will probably wait a bit before I try the essential oil combos… but definitely saving these as a later option. What I was curious about is how do you keep these? At room temperature? Or fridge? How long after mixing them can you use these without running into the risk of the products being too old? So far I made the spots treatment only and I am keeping it in the fridge to be an the safe side.
    Cheers from Belgium,

    Veronika

    Like

    1. I keep them at room temperature. They last quite nicely without becoming rancid. I believe these products last about a month or two. I really haven’t counted. I just know to make more when they are empty. I have saved a lot of money making my own products which is a bonus. 🙂

      Like

  2. Hello candy! I want to make my own face wash from your recipe but we don’t have Dr Borner’s liquid castille soap here. So i found another brand from Turkey which is called the same and includes %60 olive oil, %20 coconut oil and %10 castor oil. Is it okay if i use this one?

    Like

  3. Hello Candy! I want to make the face wash from your recipe but we don’t have Dr Broner’s brand here so i have found another brand in Turkey which is from %60 olive oil %20 coconut oil and %10 castor oil. It is called liquid castille soap as well. Is it okay if i use that one? Thanks in advance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

