Recipe for Shampoo and Conditioner

I am sorry that I have been MIA. I shall blame college. I decided to start a “Makers Club” with a friend of mine. This club is rad. We have 3D printers and a VR machine. I have also been researching rosacea deeply. This research is using peer reviewed research and the info I have found is eye opening. Enough of about my life. I have been getting a lot of special requests to post the recipe I use for shampoo and conditioner.

I stopped using regular shampoo and conditioner around the time frame I was healing my face. At the time, I didn’t know that stopping the use of commercial products was going to help my skin heal. Instead, I just wanted to have a natural product on my head that wasn’t highly expensive. My friend who hooked me up with some essential oils gave me the recipe I am giving you soon. It is funny how life works.

I did stop using my shampoo and conditioner once. I had a sulfate free conditioner with great ingredients in it, or so I thought. After I used the product my skin which has been maintained beautifully, started a fire on my face and then the bumps started to appear along the hair line of my cheeks. I had a flare-up from this product that I used. After, I came to this knowledge I started to use the homemade products instead. Who knew that even our shampoo and conditioner can cause our face to flare-up. Geez.

Okay, I will stop blabbing and give you the amazing recipe.

Shampoo and Conditioner Recipe:

20161112_182929

Shampoo:
1/3 cup of baking soda
1/2 cup of tea tree castile oil soap
4 drops of tea tree oil
1 1/2 two 2 cups of filtered water

Shake every use. I use tea tree eo in the shampoo because I like the smell and it helps with dandruff.

Conditioner:
1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar
2 cups filter water
4 drops of patchouli eo

Shake every use. I use patchouli because I like the smell and it helps make  dandruff disappear.

 

I hope you found this helpful and that it helps to heal your rosacea. I love these products. I will use the conditioner to clean around the house and even to wash my body when I run out of castile soap. I also reused honey bottles. I love honey. Here’s to having a great face day!

 

Candy Sparks a.k.a Lady Rosacea

Leave a Reply

